The annual graduation for the Brown’s Town Community College (BTCC) held on Thursday, November 16, highlighted several students, who performed exceptionally well throughout their tenure at the institution.

BTCC also recognized several staff members, who have contributed significantly to the development of the institution.

The announcement of the several special awards for the graduates showcased that they had truly harnessed their God given talents.

The evening belonged to Cassandra Walker, who walked away with four awards. She received the awards of Student of the Year, Most Outstanding for the Technical Campus, the Pamela Goldenn Edwards Award for Community Service and the Irwin Clare Award for most outstanding student leader for the technical campus.

Another graduate who also captured several awards was Latoya Edghill, who was absent. She received the Club Ambiance Award for academic excellence in tourism, the most outstanding student for the main campus, the George Thompson Award for academic excellence and the CCCJ award for most outstanding student.

The principal’s awardees were Roshee Hinds and Keddeasha Brown. Hinds also grabbed the most outstanding student for the nursing campus and the Pamela Goldenn Edwards Award for Community Service.

Some of the other awardees were: Aljoniel Haughton, who received the award for excellence in Technical Studies and the City and Guilds award for academic excellence in Mechanical Engineering; Jonah Robinson, the St Ann Bauxite Partners Award for Sportsman of the year; Shaunakae Bunnaman, the Irwin Clare Award for most outstanding student leader for the Nursing campus and the James and Sean Samuels Award for commitment to the nursing profession; Chriscilla McIntosh, academic excellence award for Business Studies; Sakina Carter, Pimento and Things Award for academic excellence in Arts and Social Sciences and the Academic Vice Principal’s Award for outstanding performance in Spanish (CAPE); Rashana Anderson, most improved nursing student; Christina Gordon, Kevin Morrison and Porsha Annikey, the Kiwanis Club of Discovery Bay award for creativity and Cherrona Nelson, the Normalyn Hall Memorial Award.

Several staff members were recognized for their dedicated years of service. Those receiving awards for five years were: Elaine Barrett, Lloyd Bailey, Yonique Henry, Azzia Bell and Marcia Gordon-Williams.

The staff members, who have given dedicated service for ten years are: Lloyd Hemmings, Desmond Lynch, Angela Forbes; Marsha Howard, David Green and Nadene Richards.

Two members of staff were also recognized for 15 years of service to BTCC. These were Clifton Martin and Lillith Miller.